Giuseppe Fazzi

“I adopt a relaxed, friendly but also focused approach”
28 lessons
97% response rate
2 hrs response time

My tutoring approach

I approach my preparation with the attitude: is this the standard that I would expect for myself and family? Consequently I take pride in delivering lessons of the highest standard. I tailor my lessons to suit the age level and the ability of individual students, with a fun-based approach for younger pupils and a more serious manner for older students. When teaching French and Italian I use authentic reading and listening materials and lessons are conducted as far as possible in the target language. I adopt a relaxed, friendly but also focused approach.

Professional experience

Tutoring experience: 3+ years

1.I have been tutoring in French and Italian at pre-Primary, Primary and Secondary level and English at Secondary level for the last couple of years. I have recently started tutoring in Assisted Support for Learning and English as a Second Language. I have been a Pupil Support Assistant at a school for students with ASL requirement. I have also taught students with acute Learning Requirements.

2. Many years' experience teaching French and Italian, from Primary to Secondary Advanced Higher. Through covering long-term absence for colleagues I have also learned to deliver many additional areas of the curriculum,including Modern Studies, Music, Home Economics and Religious Education.

3.Four years' experience of teaching English at an English Language school in Italy, teaching from Beginner to University of Cambridge First Certificate..

4. Have supported students studying at Honours Degree language level.

Qualifications

  • 1. Full GTC registration
  • 2. PGCE (Secondary) in French and Italian (Jordanhill Campus)
  • 3. 1988 (July) Cert. RSA in TEFL (Basil Paterson College, Edinburgh)
  • 4. 1988 (June) Postgraduate Diploma in Russian Language (University of Strathclyde)
  • 5. 1987 (July) BA (Hons) in French and Italian (University of Strathclyde)
  • 6. 1984 (July/Aug) Course of study at The Italian University for Foreigners, Perugia (Italy)

Availability

This calendar shows my availability.

Prices

Reviews

Have a look at what other people are saying about me...

Back to top